Wednesday, April 14, 2010

YES! I finally beat God Of War III on Chaos!

I am so... *screams a quiet w00t of glee*

It took me 25 hours, and some change to beat it on Chaos mode (very hard difficulty). It only took me 8 hours to finish it on God mode (normal difficulty).

It is pretty hilarious, now that I think about the time I spent. Every battle on Chaos mode required perfectly planned strategy, and perfect or close to perfect timing. Every battle, not every boss battle, EVERY BATTLE took at least 30 minutes to get the strategy down, and beat that specific checkpoint. It was ridiculous. lol

The boss battles took anywhere from 30 minutes to 7 hours to beat. Yeah, that large of a time difference. lol

The easiest boss being Hermes. All he did was run from one point to the next. I would have been retarded to have trouble with him. The only weapon he had was his fast speed/shoes. So he was pretty easy.

The hardest boss was the Onyx-legged scorpion. He wasn't hard because of his attack patterns. Not at all. I would describe the boss as an annoying hard. The main reason being the platform on which we fought. If you weren't completely on the edge of the platform, you would be one-hit KO'd by being hit with his claws. If that wasn't annoying enough, he almost constantly spawns little scorpions. The little scorpions always did the majority of the damage to me. So...he has five attacks.

#1. He spawns three little scorpions, if they gang-rape you, you will die. Three scorpion stabs = KO.

#2. He bashes you with his claws, which is almost a one-hit KO.

#3. He grabs you, and makes you escape out of his claws. This does no damage unless he crushes you.

#4. He slams his tail against the ground, which is a one-hit KO.

#5. He stabs the ground with his tail, which is a one-hit KO.



He does all this shit, while you must attack and destroy his six onyx legs. Talk about almost impossible...

I'm surprised I actually beat it, and moved on. ...to the almost similarly annoying Cerebus breeder.

I'm just glad that I'm done the game. *happy*

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please and Thank you for commenting. If you didn't, fine...I see how it is. lol