Are we here or is this here just another falsity? Can you ever truly tell? That begs the question: what is this thing we call conscious?
I'm sorry Descartes, but your answers do not finish my questions. I think, but that doesn't mean that I am.
You can't claim being, just by thinking. Is it real or are the thoughts just force-fed? You claim that doubt determines consciousness, but what if you have no doubt? How do you know that you can think at all? What if dualism is correct: what if your mind and body are two different beings? Then doesn't that mean your senses are not your own? So wouldn't any perceived doubt be false?
Everything we experience might only be a dream. Thus, everything "real" might only be subjective knowledge. It could be possible that your dreams might be reality. If that were the case, wouldn't comatose people be the only ones truly "in-tune" with reality? What if it was out of personal willpower that they didn't awaken? Again, will we ever be able to tell? Even if you could know, what would you do with the knowledge? Probably squander it away along with everything else.
1. The presence of reality is an objective fact, but control of any reality is a subjective fact.
2. Consciousness is not a factor in control, but is merely a factor in the observation of control.
3. Lacking consciousness inhibits observation of control, but consciousness only allows for knowledge of control; thus, conscious and unconscious are without current means to determine or resist the forces they control or are controlled by.
Wow...I really am a skeptic at nature. Let us hope that I delve back into certainty (or reality) soon. ...or lack of one. DAMN IT! Meh...fucking cyclical patterns.
Randomness: FUCKING ETHNOCENTRISM! I need to learn more languages. I hate the language barrier.
STUFFS TO READ
- Poems (103)
- I'm listening to... (44)
- Random other stuffs (23)
- Introspection and Actualization (16)
- Short stories/writings (10)
- Essays (7)
Saturday, May 15, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment
Please and Thank you for commenting. If you didn't, fine...I see how it is. lol